(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Phoenix, Arizona

Early 40s high school teacher looking for....?

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out






in his own words...

A little about me... Creative writing, reading, films, art, dark humor, sarcasm. Love to give back rubs. Love longs walks by the canal, if there were a beach i'd love that more. I am an English teacher. I love learning and making people laugh. Love going to the library. Love swimming. Yoga is good but i struggle with it. I still live with my "wife" though it is totally platonic. We share a big mortgage and a little boy. I do have my nights out, though, and am looking to spend time with someone fun, intelligent, and humorous. To share new experiences with. Maybe even write a poem for, now and then. I am not looking for a lot of women, only one to see and care for on a regular basis. The best part about me is my sense of humor, my way of seeing the absurd in things, and the wonder i have for the world and the world of art. Many men are put off by smart women, but i believe intelligence in a woman is very sexy and is something i am very much attracted to. I meditate and have dabbled in the Tantric. I have high respect for artists and independent women. I have high respect for one's privacy, being alone, and being mindfully silent with another. I love being sensual and giving pleasure. I love cuddling and, most of all, long, passionate kissing. I love making a woman laugh. I like spontaneous shopping. I like staring contests. I have played guitar for years and am currently studying classical. I own three guitars and play a little piano. I love music.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral