PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Brian

45 | Phoenix, Arizona

Insert catchy headline here

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

I am a very positive person, and can see the good in just about any situation. I always have a good time doing what I’m doing, even the things I don’t like so much because I figure happiness is a choice, so why not be happy. The only thing I’m really looking for in life is happiness, well, that and honesty, communication and monogamy. I’m not looking to do this over night, and am willing to take the time and effort to make this happen. I’d rather tell you all about me, the good and the bad, and have you fall in love with who I really am, than keep out all sorts of details just because I think you may not like something. I am who I am, and I’m actually really happy with myself. I want you to feel and act the same way. One lie (omission) leads to the next and in the end everyone is just hurt. I don’t want that, remember, goal number one of mine is to be happy (big smile) :-D I’m big into outdoor activities. I’d rather hike than ride an ATV. I love the peace of a sailing ship, healed over in the wind going seven knots and taking all day to go from one place to the other rather than the giant motor boat flying along at 60 miles per hour. My kids were home birthed with midwives. I’m more of a single backpack and boots kind of guy than a six pieces of luggage traveler. I’d rather put on a sweater than turn up the heat. I have no great love of money, and have no desire whatsoever to ‘keep up with the Joneses’. I drive an old truck that runs great and is paid for. I have no financial debts and want to keep it that way. I like to live well below my means. By 2025 I want to sell-rent out my house, buy a sail boat and sail around the world for a couple of years. I want to meet someone who would at least entertain this idea. It may not be sailing around the world, it could be RV’n across the country. Besides, the only difference between a ridiculous fantasy and a lucid dream, depends not on the dream, but on the dreamer. Do you want to dream big with me?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with parents
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral