(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Phoenix, Arizona

AZ Runner

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out








in his own words...

I'm a decent guy that cares about people, I'm content in my career path, and always looking to do more in my field of commercial photography (Corporate, editorial, fashion, advertising, industrial, location photography for business). I'm looking for a woman that takes care of herself, exercises regularly, with a good sense of humor. Commercial photographer (20 years), avid runner since Feb 1985 (about 100 miles/month), comedy fan (Seinfeld, Big Bang Theory), Sober in 12 step recovery program 30 years (since 1982). A Liberal Democrat, I believe in equal rights for all. In 1986 (age 22) I walked across the US with 300 people as the photographer on The Great Peace March, it was an amazing experience. I like stand-up comedy, probably have a secret desire to be a stand-up, so I throw out jokes sometimes when I'm nervous, some of my friends think I'm funny. I tend towards sarcasm, making fun of situations that I think are ridiculous (like being in line at the bank when it's taking forever, then turning to the person next to me and saying "What, are they inventing banking up there?... Or if I see a woman in line at the grocery check-out with an infant I'll say "You're going to need a coupon for that, i hear they are very expensive.") I've been in 3 serious relationships since 1987 (10 months, 5 years, and married for 17 years which is now ending amicably) so I'm not looking to get married or anything like that, just looking for female friends and it if it develops into something more that's great, if not, I wish nothing but the best for everyone. I prefer non-smokers and no drinking or moderate social drinkers (or if you are in recover that's awesome too). Since I run a lot (4-6x per week) I prefer a woman that is also into fitness, pursuing an active healthy lifestyle.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral