(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for that 'best friend' ...

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always doing new things
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a solid, 'salt of the earth', well-grounded guy ... born and raised in Montana ... oldest of four brothers ... first member of family to go to college (all my brothers now have degrees) ... first job out of undergraduate was working for a US Senator in D.C. ... worked seven seasons as a smokejumper ... came to Phoenix to attend Thunderbird for my MBA, liked the weather and decided to stay in Arizona. Being raised in a small town, I always wanted to see what else was out here, so I've pursued a job that has taken me to diverse parts of the world. (So far I've been to six continents and ~40 countries ... was in Peru in Bolivia over Christmas hiking the Inca trail and exploring Lake Titicaca; and was in Nicaragua, El Salvador and Mexico earlier this year for work.) Really enjoy outdoors activities (hiking, camping, skiing, a bit of golf, etc.) but also am a semi-voracious reader. Enjoy 'dressing up' and going to social / fundraiser and cultural events. Not much of a 'bar-frequenter' of a habit, but will go with a group of good friends or to relax in a quiet atmosphere (i.e. Kazimierz). I've a great job -- working virtual out of my house in Phoenix with travel to places such as Argentina, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico -- with a somewhat flexible schedule which allows me to pursue other interests (i.e. substantial community / volunteer involvement, investigating entrepreneurial opportunities, taking film courses, etc.) I'ld like to think that I've got my "wild and wooly" days" behind me (though adventure is still a must) and am looking for someone at a similar point in her life. Someone with good morals, good values and a sense of humor. Preferrably a professional, with a good worldvision, an inquisitive mind, a healthy outlook on life and and a bit of a sense of adventure to see "what lies over that next hill" ... in short, a best friend to share all of the joys of life and to face together the challenges. P.S. I'm not a bad dancer (western swing, two-

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral