PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Terry

70 | Phoenix, Arizona

63 but don't believe it, life is an adventure, I believe that,

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

in his own words...

I've been single for a while and I miss the intimacy of having someone to share your life with. Having a partner makes your life fuller and more appreciated. I see my self as a adventurer. I like to discover and explore new places, people and things. I really enjoy the outdoors, camping, hiking, fishing, golf, antiques, art and anything new(almost anything). I quit drinking about 5 yrs ago because it had serious negitive effects on my life. I am a U S Army Vietnam veteran and that had some serious effects on my life also. But I can't quit being a Vietnam vet so I have learned to deal with it so it is not interferring with my life anymore. And that brings me to my current place in life which is helping other veterans deal with substance abuse, PTSD and other affictions. I work for the Dept Of Veteran Affairs at the PhxVA. I love my job and I am so happy to be in a position that I can give back what has been given to me. I have a very sweet friend, her name is Roxi. She is a 7yr old Rotweiller mix, She is great company and a good listener but not to talkative. So I would like to find someone special to talk to and enjoy life with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any