(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Phoenix, Arizona

Hey - Its me!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out






Wine tasting



in his own words...

I have been making the transition from single dad to empty nester over the past year. It has been great being able to take on some major remodeling projects around the house but I do miss having my daughter around. My work keeps me busy and looks to soon be quite a bit busier. I am an IT consultant and find my work both challenging and rewarding. Spending my day fixing things is my idea of fun and getting paid to do just that makes it even better. I am jacket and tie during the week and shorts and t-shirt on the weekends (slacks and polos in the summer). Looking professional in the workplace trumps comfort unfortunately but it makes the transition in the evening all that more enjoyable. So you might wonder what kind of guy I am (my job is kind of nerdy). Well I will open and hold the door for you and I will hold your purse while you try on clothes. I am the last guy you would want to pick out shoes for you to buy. I believe that a good kiss should make you weak in the knees and a great kiss should make you forget that time exists. And I know that sharing experiences with someone special is what makes the experience more memorable. Music is a big part of my life and I am always listening to something when driving, at home and at work. My tastes vary quite a bit; I will have a CD of Bach queued up right after something by Miles Davis or Radiohead. Indie, experimental, acid pop, jazz, world. It's all good (except Country). Are you someone who can challenge me intellectually, is interested in sharing new experiences, discussing motivations, and pursuing dreams with me. If you are ready for a serious relationship (if you are not sure then please move on to another profile) and you think we have enough in common to begin exploring further then drop me a line or reply when I write to you. We can meet for a glass of wine, a cup of coffee, or cold beer and see what happens next! Thanks for reading about me and best of luck with your search!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral