(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Phoenix, Arizona

Active, intelligent, caring, slightly goth, looking for someone similar.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards


Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a young professional, looking to find someone to spend my life with. I dont really fit into typical stereotypes.... I am a huge nerd who is into science, fantasy, science fiction, and computer games. Yet I also like sports, such as MMA, hockey, and a little football. I like going out and exploring nature, hiking, camping, fishing. I also like spending time just hanging out at home. I like going out to goth/industrial bars or events occasionally, but in my day to day life I don't dress goth. I like music, rock, metal, industrial, classical. I like to read fiction, mostly scifi and fantasy. I am a very loving person, but it takes a while for me to open up to someone. I am looking for someone who is caring and understanding. Me and my partner need to share quite a few similar interests, as I am looking for a best friend as well as someone to love. I don't do drama, and if you can't handle bluntness, it probably won't work out very well. I do not want children, and that is not negotiable. Looking for someone who has liberal views. I am sober a vast majority of the time, and prefer someone who is also. I am looking to move to the pacific northwest in the next few years, so my match has to be open to the possibility.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral