(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | Phoenix, Arizona

Adventure,excitement,fun, love?, lust all while sailing 'round the world. Sound like fun?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »







Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a recent retiree awaiting a settlement(lawyers think December)after which I am planning to buy a sailboat(30 to 45') with which to circumnavigate the globe and see where I have yet to see(and a few places I have already been to also). I am looking for the right boat now and am seeking 1 or more "friends" to go with. Right now the plan is to start in the Bahamas/Caribbean for a few months( hopefully there in the late spring or early summer as this is the greatest time to be there weather wise).This will give us time to learn to cooperatively sail together and also get to know each other better. Then around S.America with a possible brief stopover in Antarctica(never been there) before setting sail west for New Zealand, Australia and the orient. From there who knows? If this sounds like the trip of a lifetime as it does to me - get in touch.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any