(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | Phoenix, Arizona


She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





in her own words...

I am a strong black independant woman, raised 10 children. Live in the same house since 1972. Stable, settled but I getting away for about 3 days then I'm ready to come home. My baby is in college with me. I retired. going to junior college seeking a solar energy engineering degree. I'm active would like to date an active man. Someone who would like to get to know me. I like a man that can make a dicison. Calm but bold. Attentive but not clengy. Self confident but not concieted. Stands up straight, shouldres back head up. Posture is importrant. Likes to share everything the good and the bad. True partnership. I like gentle men, open doors pull out chairs, polite. Please and thank you automatic, and regular. I want to be catered to wined and dined. Swept away with sweet touches and long glances. Candle light and music for every mood. Quiet times and party times. Real life with a romance mix. Exploring different places short drives or quick flights.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree