(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Phoenix, Arizona

Not quite a diamond in the rough, but more like a fire agate in the desert.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hi! I am looking to meet someone who is thoughtful, honest, sincere, and caring. By day I am the serious inhabitant of a cube in an office, but after work I like to relax and enjoy myself. I am laid back, but I don't like to waste my time either. Time is precious! I try to enjoy the simple pleasures that life has to offer as well. I would hope to meet someone who shares those same values. However, just because I enjoy the simple things in life don't think that I am not an interesting and complex person that you would like to know. I think that I am worth the time. I grew up and spent most of my life in the Midwest, but I have truly grown to love Arizona. It is a beautiful state and I feel as though I have only begun to explore it. I live with my 14 year old son and we are cut from the same cloth. I consider it my life's work to make him into the man that I can be proud to call my son. No small task! :) I hope that none of this comes off as cliche or canned. Look forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral