(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Phoenix, Arizona

"i forgot my pencil"

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




in his own words...

i'm an interesting breed -- and people are not afraid to tell me so. my own mother: "michael, i'm not sure how you turned out so strange ...". that said, you will find that i take my friendships and relationships very seriously, and very personally. i have few acquaintances, only a handful of life-long friends of which i will do anything for. i'm also a devoted father to my son, which means i am also committed to a life-long positive and respectful relationship to his mother. other than that, i can be goofy, i can be funny, i can be serious, and i can be intellectual. i can also be a royal jerk if you get on my bad side. i'm not much into material things, but i do have a subset of physical objects i enjoy. i own two classic cars (kinda) and i live in a minimal/modernist home. my bathroom is probably cleaner than most. i'm an excellent cook. but i almost never cook for myself alone (where's the fun in that!?). i don't mop.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any