(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | Phoenix, Arizona

Well-read, highly amusing, deep voice, tall and slender.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »






Performing arts





in his own words...

I'm easy to talk with, have a wicked sense of humor (sometimes esoteric), extremely well-read and would love to spend time with someone who shares at least some of these traits. A companion who can share meals and conversation, music and literature, affection and care, laughter and the odd tear or two would be ideal. Oh, yes: team sports bore me to death, whether in person or on the tube. There are many more interesting things to do and see. More details available upon request. I do love out-of-the-way restaurants, preferably non-pretentious, theater or opera festivals, short trips to places with history and interest rather than (shudder) cruise ships and resorts. It's difficult to give you an idea of who I am and whether we might make a match in these few short lines. I have purposely avoided the cultural mainstream although somewhat paradoxically I am Old School in a number of ways. If you find what you've seen and heard so far interesting let me know.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral