(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


57 | Phoenix, Arizona

51 yr. old Gamma (not Grandma) Looking for for Gampa type on some free weekends to look at world through younger eyes

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

Her 20 interests

« »



Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

As you can I enjoy being a Gamma, I love watching my kids deal with the joys of raising ther kids(sometimes its funny), those are what I call the payback times...LOL. On the weekends when I don't get to see them, if I'm at home, you will find me on my computer,mostly fixing it(cause its old), Other times web chatting to family and friends. I am looking up my surname arruda which is from portugal(where I want to go some day) so far I found out I am 2nd generaton born here in the states. The ones in portugal were builders of the Emanulen Franciscan Churches (Great Arcitecture). I am the 1st generation on the italian side and the only one inthat generation (and a woman to boot..LOL), lot of preasure, j.k. My kids, nieces, & nephews are 2nd(brother & sister born there). I was raised in Italy so I have alot of their traditions, but its hard as i call it, "In this strange land". I consider Italy my homeland because i remember always feeling like a princess, compared with what I have to compare here but thats an all night chat, of how its not like there, so you better go 1st...LOL...I am moving back there someday, my dream. Thats what you will find me doing on the computer some of the time too, until I have a man to go out in this crazy world wth me, I know I'll feel safer. I'm looking for a knight, prince, romeo, friend, hero(type a guy to a girl who believes in fairytale endings, even today, I know its out there...Basically I am looking for truelove...If you are not lookinhg for a friendship hopefully leading to a lasting relationship please don't email...I hope your out there...muuuuuah!!(P.S. this may be hadt do considering I'm not a member)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any