(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Phoenix, Arizona

I want to be around people like me. I can be serious when I need to be, but I would rather be having fun at whatever I am doing.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I was hesitant on doing this at first, but heard some good things and thought I would give it a try. I always try to learn and experience new things, which is one of the reasons I’m on here. I’m fairly traditional when it comes to relationships and meeting people, but I have not been in the area long and thought this would be a good way to meet new people. I grew up in central Illinois. I moved here to Arizona and I must say it is nice not to have to scrape ice off of my car windows in December! I’m an easy going guy, upfront and honest, and enjoy stimulating conversation. I can be very serious when I need to, but I prefer to laugh and have fun in everything I do. I’m independent, but love hanging out with friends and family. To the people that know me, I’m much deeper than a funny, please-and-thank you, ladies-come-first kind of guy. If you get to know me long enough, you will get to see that part of me too. I like to be outdoors, go out or to dinner, chat over coffee, or have a nice quiet night at home watching a movie. I’m interested in someone that also likes to have fun and has similar interests; someone who can balance her own time and her time being with me. If that sounds like you, say hi. If nothing else, you might be a good friend.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral