PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Maureen

70 | Phoenix, Arizona

Young at heart

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Spirituality

Fitness

in her own words...

They say life’s a journey and that it’s the journey, not the destination that’s important. We’ve all experienced the different lessons learned with each successive decade of our lives. My sixties though are an unexpected pleasure. It’s finally all come together. Here I am today; healthy, physically fit, emotionally mature, intellectually curious, happy with myself and my life! I’m still working, but planning for retirement in a few years and trying to figure out exactly what shape that will take. We’ve all read that exercise is essential for a healthy old age, so I practice hot yoga 4-5 times a week for physical strength and mental calmness. I’ve also started meditation. I enjoy spending time with friends and family (brother and sisters – I don’t have children). Fun is usually dining out, going to movies, hiking, visiting museums – the usual. I’d love to travel and I’m generally open to new experiences. Well, maybe not jumping out of airplanes. I’m pretty much baggage free. I’m looking for my last love; that special someone to spend the rest of my life with and to love, laugh and enjoy the time remaining. I’m looking for honesty, a sense of humor and emotional connection. I think that it’s all the small, intimate moments together like hanging out on a Sunday drinking coffee together that make a relationship. So men, for all of you who’ve complained about women who play games, I’ve been honest about my age and my pictures are up to date. If you’re interested, contact me. Otherwise, the best of luck to you in your search.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 62 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral