PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Connor

36 | Phoenix, Arizona

31 years old. XY chromosome pairing. Owns own business. Used to write for a living. Just the facts, m'am.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

OK, here goes: My ideal day is one in which I am introduced to some concept of which I was previously unaware or ignorant of, which I then can share excitedly with persons in my life, and then produce some wry observational joke about said thing that would immediately make everyone burst into uncontrollable fits of laughter, self included. Optional add-ons to this hypothetical scenario are: Wine, great food, call from the President asking advice with respect to economic policy, Arsenal and/or Padres tickets, back rub. What else? I try to be as good a person as I can be, even when it's not convenient or immediately rewarding. I don't have any belief in the supernatural, but don't mind if others do so long as it doesn't inhibit their love of life. I dislike articles of faith, or hunches, as substitutes for measured and thoughtful opinion. I adore children and dogs, am allergic to cats (and some dogs who shed like crazy), I enjoy gratuitous profanity so long as its not used to slander or intimidate, consider myself a feminist and still listen to old punk rock on the way to the office because it reminds me just how awesome and fun life is in spite of occasional bouts of tedium and mornings. What am I looking for? I don't know that I have any drop-dead requirement except whether or not a person is genuinely conscientious and interesting. If you find yourself thinking that, after a long day of working your first-world job, that you don't "have the energy" to worry about things that don't directly impact your life, there's a decent chance we won't get anywhere. Not because I think you're inferior, but only because that's what I save my energy for, and it would just be annoying after a while. Also, I'm a momma's boy. No, you won't meet her anytime soon, I don't live with her, and she doesn't run my life, but her opinion and counsel matters a great deal. And I don't even know what to say about men who don't love their moms.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral