(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Phoenix, Arizona

Trying Something Different

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing Sports


Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm looking for that right some one to share my time with and maybe my life with. Lets be honest but who really meets the perfect person at a bar or club? 2 things that I'm really not into anyways. What I would like is to meet a girl that is upfront and knows what she wants and who she is. Some one with similar interests and ideas but can still show me something new. The perfect girl would be would be the "girl next door" type. Attractive but not glamorous with natural beauty and not hours of make up. A girl who's not afraid of camping or the out doors but not a hippie either. This may be impossible to find but some one who is not afraid to get dirty, build a camp fire, or put on a dress, take my breath away and let me take her out to diner. I enjoy the outdoors, and NAZ as well as the nicer things in life. I'm a good cook but there's something to be said about a nice night out with diner and a show. I love to travel but in my own way, I usually like taking the path less traveled and not as touristy. If I had the time I would get a jeep, take off the top, and drive the entire Pacific Coast Highway 1 from LA to Seattle. From the City to wine country to the Redwoods, Oregon beaches and Washington's Forests. Planned but flexible for the unknown excursions. I also love live music. Especially small shows or venues with a great band. I've seen a lot of shows from big multi-day festivals to CD recordings in a make shift studio. All is good as long as the music is good. Overall I am a down to earth guy. There are a few things I am passionate about but when I find something I like I tend to stick to it. I have hundreds of acquaintances but only a few good true friends but I would give them the shirt of my back if needed. I'm pretty trusting until given a reason not to be. I'm responsible and reasonable but tend to spoil the ones I love. I don't have an out going or in your face personality but can hold my own in just about any situation.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any