(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


56 | Phoenix, Arizona

The kids are in college and I'm feeling the "empty nest" closing in...I'm ready to get back out into the world of dating!

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards






Wine tasting

in her own words...

I've been blessed with a good life, wonderful children that are now in college, a home, some land and a small "farm" (horses, goats, chickens, cats and dogs). Now that I've taken care of everyone else, I believe it's time for me. I am a hopelessly romantic at heart. I love sunsets and sunrises. With all my "herd" to take care of, I am always up at sunrise and I absolutely love's my time to welcome in the new day and I so enjoy being the caretaker... I always have and always will be. I love going out to dinner, wine tasting, concerts, meeting new people and traveling is a passion of mine! ...I really miss having someone to share my life with, the adrenaline rush when we see each other for the first time after a long day of work, sipping wine out by the fire pit, experiencing the smile whenever that person crosses my mind, cuddling up by the fireplace... I also enjoy the simple things in life like cooking, gardening, horseback riding. I am a musician so I love concerts and enjoy dancing as well. I play Principal Clarinet in an Orchestra but also am Lead Alto Sax in a Jazz Quartet (hence, my profile name The Fairer Sax...get it?) LOL So, as you can see, I do have a sense of humor and I like a man with one as well. Life is to short to be serious all the time! In this day and age of terrible things happening in the world, I would love to find someone to be happy together with...if you are that man, please write to me I'm new to this on-line stuff so, I guess the other

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral