(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Phoenix, Arizona

Westward bound male with characters to spare.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

If we met at a party and talked for 15 minutes, I'd hope you'd want to talk to me again. I mean, isn't that a reliable standard, the idea that a real-life meeting reveals someone as interesting and leads to some personal intrigue? Candidly, I am great at asking questions, but sometimes bad about talking about myself unless prompted. I'm fortunate to have had some great jobs, been to some awesome places and known incredible people. I think I've lived in every American time zone - plus Hawaii - and there's been a definite westward flow to my travel. I'd like to meet someone who is interesting and finds me the same. Women who are self-confident and smart really appeal me. I think I've got some depth, and I know I appreciate it in others. Okay, I do prefer to win at ping-pong (yes there's a story), but aside from that I don't have a need to dominate a relationship. I treat women with respect and courtesy and will at times get outright chivalrous - something my old-school father would be proud of. But seriously, just give me ping-pong! To me, there's nothing better than a great conversation and the intimate connection that can come with that. And that's a good summary of what I'm looking for. (Wow, not surprisingly, I've got about 3,000 characters left. So, after you've told me about yourself... ask me anything!)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral