(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Phoenix, Arizona

Not a sports fan ? That's a plus ! Don't like to hunt, fish, or camp ? Great ! Like walking in Manhattan ? We have a winner !

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a software engineer, so I'm big on reading, thinking, analyzing. Not a fitness or sports buff, but I walk a couple miles in the morning. Love to walk in cities, less so in the "great outdoors", but will if requested. People-pleaser when possible, like my partner and friends to be happy and comfortable. Prefer ocean to lakes, mountains to prairies. Seriously unhappy in very humid environments, and not real happy in cold. Phoenix suits me fine, as does the SF Bay Area. Miami's great in the winter, not so much in the summer. I'll put up with just about anything for a trip to Manhattan. Have been married, and had one very long relationship in my life, so I'm almost clueless about dating per se, but I'm a reasonably quick learner. I think sex, like money and alcohol, change everything about a relationship, so I'm not looking to fall into bed with someone immediately. (Really ! Stop laughing !) On the other hand, intimacy has a lot of dimensions, and physicality is certainly an important one. I'm alone a lot, by choice, but certainly happy to spend time with, well, you...going places, doing things. I don't go to bars, simply never got in the habit, and I've been to my share of "really nice" restaurants over the years and simply find them boring. I don't play video games or watch sports (but I'll watch the occasional NFL game, or gymnastics, or 10 minutes of golf). My interests for future travel are Key West (been there, would like to go back), Belize, Rocky Point, Cabo, Washington DC for the museums and galleries, Japan, India, Turkey and Greece, interspersed with trips to SandyEgo, LA, SF, and Manhattan...oh, and Austin for the SxSW at least once. I've been to a *lot* of museums, here and in Europe, and love them. My tastes in music are mostly oldies, rock, soul, R&B, some disco, some rap, smooth jazz, almost anything really. My radio buttons are NPR, KYOT/EVA, KDKB, and 3 others. I'm not much of a dancer, but I'll happily slow-dance with you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral