PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

37 | Phoenix, Arizona

I care for apple jacks a great deal.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a professional nerd, I wear glasses and I'm Asian. Aside from the stereotypical stuff, I like to think i have a quirky sense of humor. Decently intelligent - so if you were to talk about maybe the value systems of the Inuit during the 1600's, I wouldn't be able to directly contribute to the conversation except maybe talk about some trivia regarding the Inuit. Most likely, however, I would comment on the weather. "What nice weather we're having today," I'd say. Perhaps I might follow up with something like this, "Those are nice shoes you're wearing. Are they yours?" Anyhoo, basically the main thing I'm trying to convey is I'm a big dork and I have a weak spot for bad jokes and dry humor. No humor is too low brow, but i try to generally avoid jokes on poop and farts, but sometimes, it's unavoidable. Humor, intelligence and a good heart are qualities I value. I have a lazy cat and a hairless dog so I hope you like animals. I do enjoy social drinking, but not to excess. My crazy partying days are generally over. I will sing karaoke but it does take a few drinks before I will belt out some tunes. Be warned, there are times when in the car, I will sing along to songs I don't know the words to.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any