(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Phoenix, Arizona

My mustache passed away peacefully at 7:30 this morning, and was given a burial appropriate for a goldfish that has left us.....

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am always doing new things
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out








Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Talking about myself always seems so strange, but here it goes! I've had a GREAT life that has led me down many paths. My first "job" was playing drums for a band that was the opening act for Big Brother and the Holding Company, which was Janis Joplin's band! How's that for a weird gig for a 15 year old? I was a ski tour guide in Austria for three winters. My "strangest" job was managing the college Spring Break tour program for a major beer manufacturer in Daytona Beach and South Padre Island. (Yes, that was a real job!). Decided to become a rodeo cowboy at 30 (I had the summers off to play), skied most of the world's best ski areas, and had a ton of fun doing it. So..........I'm not worrying about having a "mid-life crisis". I've lived my life and enjoyed the ride. I settled down 15 years ago, splitting my time between Phoenix, Arizona and Big Bear Lake, California and I don't regret that for a moment either! I've had the same "job" for over 15 years, and continue to value it's challenges and rewards. My "free" time is consumed with biking, riding horses, playing a "fleet" of guitars (and hanging out with my labrador and his cat!). I'm quick witted, and have a very dry sense of humor, and yes, that has got me into trouble on a number of occasions! I'm most at peace riding a good horse on top of the mountain outside my home in Big Bear Lake, or in the desert here in Arizona. I'm looking for a kind, compassionate woman with an infectious sense of humor who enjoys animals and the outdoors. I love the mountains and the desert and I hope you do too!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral