(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Phoenix, Arizona

Renaissance man looking for muse.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »






Performing arts


in his own words...

I'm a creative person, filled with contradictions. I look wild, but I'm very conservative. I'm honest and sincere and direct to a fault. I'm a genuine renaissance man. I can create whatever I imagine. I have lots of talents and interests: music, design, art, and architecture. I don't care about TV Sports. Sitting on the couch or at a bar watching a game drinking beer is not for me. I don't smoke (anything). I do enjoy a social adult beverage, good movies, & live concerts. I have plenty of time and a real desire for one special someone in my life, someone to share all life has to offer. I love dining out; creating a meal with someone special at home is even better. 3 years ago I built my dream home, a restored Haver Mid-Centruy Modern. I love entertaining at my cave with close friends. I crave intelligent people and good conversations. I was married for almost 20 yrs. I have been divorced for over 4. I don't want kids; I've raised mine. Your kids need to be on their own. I nurtured my step daughter from age 7, and now she's a fantastic mom. I enjoy my wheels: vintage car, custom motorcycle, mountain and cruiser bikes. I live and work from my home. I teach Commercial Photography one night a week. I like to get outside and explore on my wheels as often as I can, but I'm not a thrill seeker. I'd also like to start traveling more. The sun doesn't like my tattoos, but you should! I never forget the sunscreen; I will gladly share it with you! My Perfect Match: I desire a woman who's real. She's honest, smart, sincere, fun, fit, healthy, naturally beautiful, self sufficient, non-judgmental, balanced, motivated, optimistic, confident, independent, spiritually centered, outgoing, busy, successful and wants to enjoy the time we plan to spend together without a bunch of baggage or drama. I want a woman with a strong personality, but she must love to snuggle, hold hands, be smoke and cat-free. (My big Labrador doesn't share his domain well with ca

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral