(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


59 | Phoenix, Arizona

Laughter is truly the best medicine and the easiest way to connect with a friend.

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Watching sports

in her own words...

I am I love being 55. I feel like the best years are still ahead. . I'm new to online dating, but so far so good! I have many charms, but alas! a size 2 figure is not one of them. I am of course working on self improvement in many aspects of life, but I am who I am... I am not looking for George Clooney or Chuck Norris. . . Eventually I hope to find a new life partner, but for now, I'm seeking a good friendship that might grow -- a companion in some new adventures would be perfect! I have such a wide range of interests it sounds absolutely silly to list them -- suffice it to say, I enjoy learning about most things, and nothing really bores me. I would love to learn about what makes your heart speed up. For me, that's animals, music, natural science, travel, history, and laughing at the absurd. I love ideas and the people who think about ideas. I like to read, listen to news features, or watch tv that challenges me with new ideas. I love to have lively conversations about ... anything! I really believe laughter is great medicine and maybe a fountain of youth. I like to take life less seriously -- after all, no one gets out alive. I like to make my friends smile. I llike to browse bookstores, and sip coffee at a local patio eatery on a cool morning. I have been known to bring a small dog with me, so if that sounds weird to you - try it, you might like it! To me, it's magic when it rains hard in the desert, and I have been known to get up in the middle of the night to watch a big wild lightening storm roll in. I am a sandals and sneakers girl, but I can get dolled up for the right event too. I love merlot and champagne, but root beer floats and Sam Adams are awesome, too. Some days I just enjoy being a homebody, playing with my little dogs and burying my nose in a good book or curling up with Netflix. Could I be your special companion? Send me a message! Either way, thanks for taking time to read my profile

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 52 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral