(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | Phoenix, Arizona

New to the dating scene after 15 years of marriage. Newly divorced, baggage in storage (for good!)

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi and thanks for taking the time to read "In My Own Words". If you're new to the dating arena like me, this is probably the most difficult part...getting started. I don't want to hang out in bars and a vast majority of my friends live out of state. I'll tell you the whole story later but it involves Mexico, a long stretch of beach and a construction crew. I have a dog, a car and health insurance. Does it get any better than that? Uh, yep. Don't ask me how I know, I just do... I think I was born independant. That's what my mom tells me anyway. I was born in Cincinnati OH and my parents moved my brother and I "out west" in 1973. I do carry some alligiance to the Reds and Bengals, but that's just because I was an impressionalbe child. Oh, and my Grandmother called me "precocious"...and here I thought she was saying, "precious". I'm glad I learned to read as I think one of the first books I ever received as gift was a dictionary (so if I misspell any words on the "bio" feel free to point them out). The description below was written on a "bad" day I was having about a month ago. I am looking for someone who can and will support decisions we've made together along with decisions I make on my own. I do understand when you've had a bad day at work but did you bother to ask how my day went? You leave the house to work at your dream job while I stay home and what? Pine for you? That is sooo not me and I thought you knew and understood me, my sense of humor and my work ethic. I am not a "desperate housewife", I barely watch television in preference to music. But you probably knew that. All the best life has to offer is my wish for you. If you understand the paragraphs above, you'll have no trouble understanding me. Cheers and Hoo Roo. Me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral