(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Phoenix, Arizona

A New Way of Life

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out


Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm new to the area would like to find great friends and hopefully something more. I am very easy going with a great love of life. I prefer to "live" instead of exist and a lot of my hobbies demonstrate that. I am a pilot and love to fly. I enjoy scuba diving wherever I can find it. And if I'm bored, I'll go skydive. I've played golf for years but still find myself looking for the ball more than I think one should. I run and bike to stay in shape. However, I love a good book and can spend a day, or two, relaxing on the couch to complete one. My closest friends would say I'm very driven, ambitious, and loyal. I would agree and think there is so much more to do and experience in life. I recently left the Air Force as a fighter pilot and decided to start a new career in law. I am a student in law school and spend most of my time studying and trying to figure out exactly what a "tort" is. The mental challenge of thinking like a lawyer is significantly different from my previous life as a fighter pilot but I really enjoy it. I'm looking for someone who is fun, active and honest; a best friend I can experience life with. It's my desire to spend life with a companion and work together to gain the greatest rewards we can. All the experiences in life are better enjoyed with someone special...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral