(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Phoenix, Arizona

Are we a match?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out





in his own words...

As far as myself..., my friends and family will tell you that am a hard worker with a pretty laid back personality and a country boy at heart who enjoys many things. Mostly I enjoy the company of family and friends because they mean the world to me. My kids are the most important part of my life and I am very much involved with their lives. Despite my ex and I having been seperated and are living 2000 miles part, I see my kids frequently. When I am not at the office I like having a good time on a night out as much as I like having a quite evening at home watching a movie or cooking up a 3 course dinner for family or that special someone. I am not into the bar scene and rather work on projects around the house. like to be spontaneous and have a diverse taste in things I like to do. I actually enjoy cooking, just not for myself and no one to share with! BBQ's and friends over for dinner are a great past time. I enjoy my quite time and value my alone time also and believe my partner should enjoy the same. I guess I don't know what to expect from this but someday I hope to find the right person. The other half so to speak. In the mean time it's nice to meet some new people and see what the online dating world has to offer. I am loyal and funny and once you get to know me you will see I am very outgoing. I am looking for someone down to earth, honest, outgoing and independant. The most important quality I look for in a person is honesty and trust. Good values and morals are a must and my ideal match would be funny, outgoing and have a sense for a romantic touch as well. I can seem a little rough around the edges at first, but once you break down the barrier I have a lot to offer. I believe making any realtionship work takes team effort and I don't like being the one that does all the work.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral