(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Phoenix, Arizona

Strive to make each path you encounter better than prior to your crossing. - FAD

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well, here goes... I relocated to PHX last year and brought my Midwest values with me...:-) Since I spend my work days on the phone, in meetings and working with numbers, writing is not necessarily my strong suit, so bear with me ;-O. Since fate hasn’t crossed my path with hers and most in RE are men, I might as well give this a try (bars, health clubs, etc. aren't for me). I give it my best (every activity I can think of), but clean up and take care of myself. I eat healthy and stay in good shape. Suffice to say, I like just about every sport, outdoor activity and nearly every form of entertainment (plays, musicals, opera, concerts, etc.). I like wearing khakis and jeans and being informal, but own a tux and an ivory "James Bond" jacket, so formal affairs and nice dinners are game just as much as outdoor picnics or dinner at home w/ a movie. I often sing in the shower, the car, the yard - just about everywhere and enjoy nearly every type of music (especially live). I'm going to shoot from the hip for awhile: I don't cross the wake, I jump it (water skiing and wake boarding) I don't go around the moguls, I go through 'em (but my real passion is powder in Vail's Back Bowls) I prefer to be in the trapeze on my Hobie Cat instead of lounging on the tramp When hiking, I don't go around, I jump over it I swing for the fence, but hit singles and doubles I'd rather make a sweet pass to a teammate than shoot the puck I occasionally curse when I have a bad drive or chip (very often), but wave to the trees when I sink the long putt I want to make a buck (maybe a bunch of 'em) so I can travel, treat my SO to nice things/experiences, entertain friends and family and have fun, but am quite charitable (the civic thread runs deep in my family). After being matched to a "Little" in the Big Brothers Big Sisters program, I am now on the Board of Directors of the BBBS Agency - unbelievable experience and program! I open doors for everyone, recycle and try to do my part in

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any