PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Shannon

54 | Phoenix, Arizona

A truly happy person is one who can enjoy the scenery while on a detour.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

Her 19 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am a confident, secure in my own skin, happy, intelligent, caring, romantic, loving professional woman. I believe life is what you make it and those bumps in the road are something you can cross over without tripping over them. Work hard, play hard is my motto. When you’re done with work, leave it there and enjoy the rest of your day. You can usually find me hiking or running the trails in central Phoenix, riding my mountain bike or even spending time at the gym participating in a class or just swimming some laps. Spending time in the outdoors is important to me. I love camping with friends and family and I am passionate about whitewater rafting. Short weekend trips out of town are a must as well as travel in and out of the US. I consider myself both a girly girl and a tomboy. I love to dress up and go out on the town but also love wearing my favorite jeans, showing off my cooking skills, enjoying a great glass of wine and curling up on the couch for intellectual conversation or just watching a movie. The man I am looking for is secure, able to carry a conversation, is spontaneous, enjoys life and is not be afraid to make the first move. He also possesses a positive attitude, cares about others, treats people with respect and kindness, regardless of their background, and enjoys spending time with family and friends. If you spend more time in front of the mirror than I do or feel your worthiness is measured by your possessions, I am not the person for you. If you are happy, truly care about people, look at the positive and not focus on the negative, can leave your past relationships in the past and understand that relationships take a little work then I would like to meet you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral