(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for one of life's legitimately sublime experiences

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




Wine tasting


in his own words...

The conundrum = heterosexual ideal: 31 yrs old, college educated, career, home owner, Christian, gym enthusiast but not addicted, upwardly mobile, family oriented, wants children, and financially stable. Homosexual ideal: 18 yrs old, twink, hedonist, rich of course, gay model, and "laid back." The reason this is a conundrum to me is because I am like the former rather than the latter. I want to have the "heterosexual lifestyle" with another man. I am looking for someone exactly my age give or take a few years. In addition to this I am looking for with the following: college education (not currently in college), has a job, car, healthy (weight wise and STD wise), family oriented, down to earth, and not jilted by past wayward relationships. I guess I am hoping this is not too much to ask. . . Of course guys want to know what's in it for them. . . I already mentioned I am the heterosexual ideal but in a gay way. I diet and work out of course, but I am not anorexic. I weight what I should weigh for my height; that is 6 ft tall and 155 lbs. I am a Christian (more spiritual than religious, but Christianity is my beliefs) and I don't apologize for it. I live in the "gayborhood," because I work downtown as opposed to being in gay scene. Call me crazy but I really want someone to have a stable and long term relationship with, and in return I will give you love, respect, and monogamy. . . That is the most a person can give I feel. I know we all have short attention spans so I won't bore you with trivial nonsense. . . I guess if you are a guy my age looking for the "heterosexual ideal" as well, I would love to meet you. . .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral