(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | Phoenix, Arizona

Incurrable Romantic with a few rough edges

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »






Performing arts



Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a former teacher. Love music, poetry, literature, hiking, camping. I like to share good food and good wine, chocolate, conversation, the outdoors, the indoors, quiet time, boisterous time, and building things. I'm sensitive, spiritual, affectionate, physically fit, and passionate; generally calm but excited by beauty in nature and music. I'm a passionate fan of turbulent oceans and lonely, spacious beaches. Think northern California. I write poetry, short stories, and general interest articles. I love life, and I have made peace with all the conflicts and dramas of the past. Moving forward, positively. Note that I do not ride motorcycles and golf bores me. You are Intelligent, caring, and spiritual. Family is important. You take care of yourself. You are a little bit of a risk-taker. You love good food and wine, beer and hamburgers, forests, oceans, and cool weather. You have a sense of humor and a kind heart. You are willing to challenge me and be challenged; you are passionate, and affectionate. You possess inner strength and warmth, a sense of grace and a sweet, loving spirit. There isn't anything that coffee, bacon, and wine can't fix. I don't date smokers; if you don't have a photo, please don't contact me. Otherwise, I've said all I can here......

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral