(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Phoenix, Arizona

Friendship Evolved. It's all about the basics, looking for a great friend with opportunity for something more!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Dining out






Wine tasting

in her own words...

Think of Tina Fey, Beyonce, and Tyra Banks all rolled into one. Yes that would probably be the perfect example of a roundabout version of me. I’m a bit quirky, smart, competitive, intelligent and attractive to most. This is the main reason why I’m on match; I really thought that finding the right person would be for me to ultimately meet them in person. But as I date men in person I tend to get a bit “sized-up” and pigeon holed into a short version of the many facets that I represent. I’m social at times and at others I’m perfectly OK with a book or my laptop fervishly working or learning; two of my favorite things. The perfect man in my eyes is one that can treat me as an equal partner but know that I’m a lady and hold true to those old-fashioned Victorian tidings. I’m incredibly fond of English literature and as a result still fully believe in true love. However in my more modernized version I believe that a couple should challenge each other to become the best that they can in lieu of stifling their growth. The perfect man for me would be confident, successful, smart, caring, kindhearted and giving. I prefer a man to truly know himself, his ways and his goals and consider compromise when it’s beneficial to everyone. I’m a Sagittarius and teaching is in my nature, I have taught every grade as a substitute from k-12 and I’m now a professor of Communication at a local community college. I also dabble in local public relations for companies in the area. I bore easily and I love surprises, I love kids but I don’t like cats or men that like cats… I have a 4 year old weimeraner and my date definitely has to like dogs. I am a bit allergic but it must be the kismet because I’m hardly allergic to my puppy at all. I rescued her a few months ago. Ahha here comes a bit of quirk for ya! I'm most compatible with Aries, Aquarius, Leo, and Libra signs. Call me nutty but if you read the Sagittarius description (lady version) it's pretty on target. I'm not into c

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree