PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kate

52 | Phoenix, Arizona

This life is not a dress rehearsal.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

The best part of this age? I'm comfortable in my own skin. I'm loving this time in my life! Now I'm looking for someone to share it with. At this stage in our lives, we all have baggage, right? But I'm not interested in inviting a lot of drama into my life. I am a glass-half-full kind of person. I'm probably more comfortable in a nice, broken-in pair of jeans and a favorite t-shirt, but I do like to "clean up" and go out now and then. I'm not the kind of person that lets people walk all over her, but I'm really pretty laid back. I have two teenagers who live with me part of each month. They are the best thing that's ever happened to me, hands down. It's amazing to me that we're already looking at colleges! It has definitely occurred to me this year that it's time to start focusing on my own life again. Other things I love: a really great book; a nice fat glass of cabernet; or a good dark beer; Santa Barbara; my big fluffy British shorthair cat; San Diego; the Sunday paper (especially if it's the NYT); a man who can hold up his end of the conversation; laughing until my eyes water; all kinds of movies; a good kiss (the kind that makes one of my feet come up off the floor); a fire in the fireplace (or in a pit or a campfire); flirting (even beyond that initial stage of a relationship); football (no, really, I've had my own fantasy team for years); a fun sports bar; a great inside joke; Ireland, England, and Scotland; that moment when I'm teaching when I can see they're excited; road trips...I guess I could go on and on. I am tall, and sometimes I like to wear heels, so it would be great if the guy I was with was okay with that. If you're taller than I am, that's a real plus! If you're smart and positive and funny and open-minded, we're probably going to get along pretty well.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral