(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


43 | Phoenix, Arizona

Ready for a partner in crime! Science-minded nerd-lovers welcome.

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »


Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Sometimes tastes change, you know? I’m fortunate to have lived a freewheeling life filled with travel, a career in marine science, amazing friends, and adventure. But now, I’m interested in a different sort of lifestyle, one that includes a male partner and an appreciation for the simple pleasures -- good conversation, dinner with friends, sitting on the porch. I focus on keeping the things I love central in my life. Today that means hanging with my toddler nephew, spending time with family and friends, and working on my latest craft or home improvement project. I love the life I live, but I’d welcome more science; bonus points for science nerds! I am looking for someone who also knows what they love in life and takes joy in it, who thinks the fact that I read sci-fi fantasy is cute, and who ultimately desires a long term committed relationship. I am a Southern girl (yes, with the accent) that has lived on both coasts; in between; as well as brief stints abroad. My friends describe me as a good listener, patient, intelligent, and kind. Getting dirty is not a problem in my usual jeans and t-shirt atire, but I clean up nicely when I want. I can fit in well enough with sailors at a pub or folks jet-setting on a Lear (definitely prefer the pub). I have been happily independent with a full group of fabulous friends for some time. But now I am looking for someone to share those special rewards unique to a loving partnership. My hope is not to find someone who is just like me but instead someone whose moral compass and needs compliment mine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral