(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | Phoenix, Arizona

I love talking to strangers!

She is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, She has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes her exciting.

She admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

She likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, she tries new things and explores new ideas and she particularly likes people who share her energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »




Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards




in her own words...

I cook. I clean. I sew. I have strong teeth. I can carry heavy loads. (I once portaged a seventeen and a half foot long canoe for five miles.) (OK, it was more like a quarter of a mile when I first did it. But as the years go by, the distance seems to get longer as the story gets better.) (Did I mention that I love story telling? My first preference is to consume. But I'll produce if there are no other options available.) (Did I also mention that I tend to put in too many parenthetical remarks when I'm writing?) I give stunningly good back rubs. I bake great cookies. My first favorite hobby in the whole wide world is talking to strangers. My second favorite hobby is to get lost. It's best to get lost in a country where I don't speak the language. That makes it a bit harder to engage in my first favorite hobby, but it tends to make it easier to tell great stories about the incident. (Did I mention that I love story telling?) Some time ask me to tell you about the time I was hitch hiking through China and I ended up driving pigs down a dirt road to get unlost. Aside from my rather unstandard hobbies, I also enjoy cycling. For the last several years my milage has averaged 5,000 miles a year or more, but it will likely be significantly lower this year. I will read anything that stands still long enough for me to focus. My tastes vary from the Scientific Americans stacked in the bathroom through history and non-fiction to the Isaac Asimov, Harry Potter and Lemony Snicket on my book shelf. I greatly enjoy messing in the kitchen, especially if there's an appreciative audience. While I lack all talent myself, I love home made music. Hiking is one of my favorite ways to kill a spare hour or six. What I'm looking for in a guy, the thing that really makes my toes tingle, is someone who can communicate fluently and effectively. Bonus points awarded if he can make me laugh. Double bonus points if he can teach me something new.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral