(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Phoenix, Arizona

I laugh daily, and am looking for someone to laugh with me. Or occasionally at me.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I don't own any Affliction shirts or jeans that look like they've been bedazzled. Just want to get that out of the way. Before I started my profile I looked around at what other men were doing, because this is new to me and I wasn't sure what to write. I'm not the best looking guy on here by far, but boy are there some knuckleheads out there. Though they seem to smile better in pics than I do. Sorry ladies, glad I don't have to do this from your end. Is that mean? My New Jersey is showing I guess. Been in Phoenix for about six years, and love it. I'm very easy-going. I can work my tail off when it's time to work, and relax and daydream like a ten year-old when it's time to play. I love music (except country, just can't feel it. You're welcome to challenge me, though.) film, books, getting out, staying in, I'm learning my way around a recipe or two. I mountain bike, hike, and work out regularly. My day isn't complete if I haven't made at least one person laugh. I'm in the midst of a career change, and all the ups and downs that come with that ( mostly ups, I love the new road I'm on) I've done a lot of things, career-wise over the years. Everything from working with kids, to tending bar. I've built furniture for the rich and famous, and I've worked with animals. I have some varied experience, and unless NASA calls back, I know I've found my calling finally. We can talk about it over drinks or on a hike, if you're interested. The person I'm looking for has to have two things. A brain and a sense of humor. She can be the most beautiful woman in the world, but if we can't have a conversation, I'm not the guy for her. Though I could probably introduce her to a couple of guys. She absolutely has to be able to laugh hard and often, at me, at life, at herself. I'm looking for someone comfortable in her own skin, who has lived and learned, who is open to new experiences. Someone who can teach me things I don't know, and put me in my place when I pretend to know

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any