PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

55 | Phoenix, Arizona

Am new to the whole online dating thing and hope to find love

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Shopping

Fitness

in his own words...

I am originally from New York City. Great place to be from. I moved to AZ in 77 with my family. I am still a New Yorker at heart.. I love my family. I am truly blessed to have wonderful son and i am thankful for the way my parents brought me. They were the best i ever had (married 50years), who had been supportive of me all of my life till they passed. I am a Captain in the United States Army and currently stationed in Kabul Afghanistan. I am a positive person with a cheerful disposition. I try to look for the positive in people/situations. I am not an overly religious person, but identify with being ethnically Jewish. I have been a single parent for 4years now.. lost my wife to cancer. I am ready to begin a new relationship with the right person with an open heart/mind. I really like when women are polite and kind. In turn, I always try to be respectful to my partner and not take them for granted. It takes so little effort to show respect and gratitude and yet I find it reward me many times over if I do. My favorite color is Blue, i like old blues and i like hanging around beach side, i like flowers. i want the best of this relationship, i want someone that will love and care for me and make me her better half. Secondly i have been told I look younger than i look. I don't know maybe its because i work out daily. I love adventure! I am looking for a woman who is not going to try to change me, someone that will take me for who i am. One who is positive minded, enjoys her work and loves her family. Someone with whom we can develop our friendship and become best friends. I am looking to find a woman that i can eventually grow old with. Life is short to be sad so all we need do is embrace and enjoy it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral