(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Phoenix, Arizona

Seeking my best friend; someone interested in working towards a "soul-mate quality" relationship.

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts




in his own words...

I would characterize myself as someone who at times enjoys being zany and joking around, who tends towards being calm and meditative at others (which I often do while soaking up the natural beauty in the vast natural surroundings of Arizona). I'm passionate about many things, fine art & music (in particular classical, various styles of "ethnic" music, new age and some jazz) as well as about spirituality/personal growth, human rights and protection of the environment. I can get into all kinds of films, but I'm particularly fond of foreign films and films based on true stories or history. I easily get sucked into watching PBS programs such as Independent Lens and Frontline, because of my unquenchable desire to increase my knowledge of what's happening in the world. My tastes in reading would be similar. I have also been known for succumbing at times to a peculiar appetite for devouring foreign language text books and dictionaries with the result that I speak several of them with fluency; hence, of course, my interest in different cultures. I exercise as regularly as possible, often by taking a swift hike up Squaw Peak or swimming at Canyon Lake. I’m intrigued with naturopathic and oriental medicine and enjoying learning about it. I love to converse. For instance, in a conversation with you, I would tend to listen a lot and ask questions to get a well rounded picture of what you're describing. Mutual understanding in a relationship is of paramount importance to me. Yes, I am very affectionate and cuddly, but I desire the kind of sharing that involves very intimate communication and a true desire on both parts to really understand and appreciate each other. I like to talk in depth about the things that really matter and affect us in life, be they on a personal level or in the public arena. The word "spiritual" has varying meanings for different people. I love the path I am on, but I believe in maintaining an open mind.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college