PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

JAMES

46 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for the one.....

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm uncomplicated. I'm spontaneous. I'm generous. I'm a guy who likes good coffee in the morning, a walk with my dogs on a cool night, a great concert, or a nice craft bear on a sunny day, maybe even paired with a good cigar. I also like to watch sports. Love college football especially. It'd be cool if you actually have a favorite team. Going to see the Cards, D-backs or Coyotes is always a fun time too. I do my best to stay in shape and eat healthy, although there are plenty of times when I can’t pass up a cheeseburger. I’d be fun to have someone to exercise with too. I enjoy hiking, going to the gym, riding my bike, walking the dogs, etc. I’m looking for a girl who knows when (and how!) to have fun, and when to be serious; the type of girl who could have a blast at a midnight showing of Rocky Horror, or at the Heard. A girl who is sexy and funny and smart and kind of funky. Who likes raw fish as much as a good burrito. Like to travel when the opportunity presents itself. Hopefully you love music as much as I do. I pretty much like everything, though growing up in the 80s has made classic rock (original VH, Joe Walsh, Stones) and alternative (PJ Harvey, Tom Waits, Hold Steady) my sweet spots. I like finding new things to listen to, not just the same old stand-bys time after time, although those have their place too. Hmmm other things about me. I lived in Japan for three years. I was an Art History major in college before getting into finance. I saw Guns N' Roses open up for the Cult, and Nirvana before Dave Grohl joined. If there's anything else you want to know, just ask!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any