(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


59 | Phoenix, Arizona

Friends first, then who knows....

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Watching sports



in her own words...

I am newly single after an almost 20 year relationship - not sure how to get back into the swing of things again. Especially since I am not into the bar or club thing anymore. Although it was not unheard of once upon a time a long time ago.... So would like to meet to go out to dinner and conversation. I love good food from fine to dive. Favorite dessert is ice cream. Love a good margarita I have a sense of humor and love to laugh but can’t tell a joke to save my life. I am thoughtful, considerate, loyal, trusting, practical, down to earth, a lot of common sense and an independent streak. I don’t do drama or as little as possible (life is full of drama- it’s how you handle it that makes it horrible or not) I danced once upon a time too, would be willing to try again but somewhere along the line I think I got 2 left feet and my sense of rythm got lost. I like weekend get-aways, day trips and traveling in general. I am comfortable in a car, truck or on a Harley I exercise most days- walk, swim, workout at the gym. I would like to meet someone who would like to workout with me- motivate and encourage me- help me get into the great outdoors with hiking, learning to golf or play tennis or any activity other than something that requires being in the snow. I enjoy my job but am a closet Interior Designer. Not the decorating type. I want to rip out walls and re-plan the space. I especially like designing kitchens. I have a married daughter. And grandkids who are a joy in my life. I am looking for a man with a sense of humor, laughs easily and often, easy to talk to and willing to listen, can also share his thoughts and ideas, outgoing, honest, trust worthy, financially secure, down to earth with common sense, practical, can fix things and change the oil in a car. Prefer jeans and t-shirt type of guy but one who cleans up nice when the occasion calls for it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral