PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

58 | Phoenix, Arizona

Ex homicide detective searching for a LIVE special woman for a long term relationship and possible marriage.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I am easy going, funny, non-smoker in good physical shape and I clean-up well, not high maintenance with very little baggage and humble. LOL OK here is the description of my Ideal woman. Anyone even close to this will likely be a great match for me so lets chat and see how it goes. DAVIDS IDEAL WOMAN 1) Not necessarily beautiful but attractive and in reasonably good physical condition with a fairly high energy level to match my own. 2) Very clean about herself and a non-smoker. 3) Smart and sassy at the same time. I love give and take on sarcasm as long as it does not get personal. 4) Easy going. Not into people too thin skinned or chronic complainers. I am normally very positive and upbeat and I am looking for someone with a similar attitude. 5) Speaks ONLY when spoken to and Worships the ground I walk on including to retrieving my slippers, ironing my underwear and folding them neatly, cleaning up all of my messes by following me around the house with a garbage can and a dust cloth, having my shower running and up to temperature when I get up and generally doing anything else to make my life function completely without any effort on my part. (JUST KIDDING ON THIS ONE) 6) Must be very affectionate and not afraid to show it with a touch, a short kiss, etc even in public. 7) She would be very outgoing and friendly just like I like to think I am. I am never afraid to meet new people although it is not a pre-requisite in the sense that I do not need to be around other people a lot. A vast majority of my time would be spent with her and my attention will always be focused on her so she had no doubt of my deep commitment to her. 8) She must be tender, sweet and not afraid to verbally tell me she loves me and appreciates me as I would do for her. Everyone, and I am no exception needs to be re-assured of my special place in her world. This needs to be done on a regular basis. Just like the Billy Joel song, "Tell her about it." 9) Communication is essent

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any