(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Phoenix, Arizona


He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »





Watching sports


in his own words...

I am a fairly independent and self sufficient guy who owns a home in Northwest Phoenix. Also, I definitely feel quite younger than my actual age (about 44!). I have no dependents except for one of the canine variety. My main interests are taking short hikes, dogs, classic jazz, movies, PC's, outdoor activities, and pro football -- also, I am open to new activities (within reason, of course!). I can converse on a fairly wide range of topics and I'm not afraid to voice my opinion on them. I am originally from Southern California and had lived in several different parts of that state until I decided to move to Phoenix in '94 to seek my fortune and to experience a change of scenery. Also, I am fairly health conscious and exercise on a consistent basis. Several years ago I was a casual long distance runner (completed '87 and '88 L.A. marathons and numerous 10K runs). My ultimate goal is to find a long term partner and soul mate but we would have to develop a friendship first, of course. My ideal mate should have a positive attitude and be a caring and warm type person. She should preferably have similar (but not necessarily the same!) interests as mine. Although looks are important to me and there has to be an attraction, qualities like honesty and good character are more important in the long run. Also, she should like animals (extra bonus points awarded to dog lovers) and enjoy outdoor activities. I would say that basically I'm looking for a girl-next-door type. However, I have NO interest whatsoever in meeting smokers, excessive drinkers, or drug users! On that note, thanks for taking a look at my profile and I look forward to hearing from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree