PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ed

48 | Phoenix, Arizona

If anyone asks, didn't we meet in that coffee shop round the corner?

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm honest, thoughtful, reliable and know how to take care of myself and others. I can iron a shirt and cook almost anything, though not normally at the same time. I am passionate about marine and wildlife conservation, enjoy solving the world's problems over a good fire and a bottle of red wine. I have two grown children of 18 & 22 in the UK, wonderful family & friends, and I may just have one of the best jobs in the world. I love being able to make a difference through my work, and am comfortable in any company including my own. I'm fairly active, love being outdoors, freediving in our beautiful seas, getting together with friends, the odd hike, travelling, exploring, will try almost anything at least once, and can have a good laugh at my own expense. If medical aid covered gill implants, I would probably go for it if there was a good chance that I could stay underwater for a little longer. Do you have a curious and open mind, believe that actions speak louder than words, and value honesty, loyalty, romance and compassion? if you're thinking along these lines, look after your health, appreciate intelligent conversation (daft is fine with me too), then maybe we should make a plan to bump into each other at that coffee shop sometime and take it from there :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any