PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Steve

56 | Phoenix, Arizona

Hi

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 23 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am a positive, passionate, REAL hardworking man; I am inspired by individuality, creativity, and outside the box thinking. I thrive on people who reach far and enjoy life beyond the norm. I am adventurous, athletic, spontaneous, successful and fun. I am guided by a natural curiosity; I don't sweat the small stuff; love a good laugh and take pride in being communicative and forthright, especially as I have gotten older and learned to recognize and cherish what really is important in life. I have the age and experience to know what I like and what I want; the confidence to pursue life to the fullest, the wisdom to have learned from my mistakes and the humility to be grateful for any good fortune bestowed upon me. I live by the belief of trying most anything once and have the confidence to travel that path which fulfills me. I grew up in New Zealand and have spent most of my adult life living in Cairns Australia before moving to the land of opportunity. Although I have traveled some of the world, I still have so much more I'd like to see. For the moment I live in the desert oasis I have created, yet my vision for the future is to close my eyes each night to your silhouette contrasting to an ocean sunset.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any