(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Phoenix, Arizona

I'm not desperate. I'm not needy. I'm not clingy. I just need someone in my life who needs me as well.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





in his own words...

I won't date women bigger than me. I suppose it's an emotional thing with me. I'm really turned off by it. As long as she isn't larger around or taller than I am, I'm usually fine with it. I'm very particular about who I go out with, and very careful about who I kiss, so I haven't kissed too many girls in my life (three, actually). I really want someone I can connect with who will care about me for who I am, that I can care about in return. I want someone who will support me in my endeavors as I support her in hers. Career, hobbies, interests - and I LOVE a woman who will initiate a call on the phone to me and not strictly rely on me to call her ... a woman who can talk even when I can't or don't feel like it, but who can also understand when I ask her not to for a little while (let's just cuddle...u know?). A definite turn-off is someone who reads things into what I say. I'm a very simple guy when it comes to emotions and things I talk about. And sometimes, I just don't want to talk. I don't like someone who pushes me into things I don't like or don't feel good about. Emotional maturity is a must for the woman who's interested in me and whom I will take an interest in.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral