(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Phoenix, Arizona

I'm More Novel Than War and Peace

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »







in his own words...

I'm a down to earth, practical, honest, and easy to please person. Being an IT professional, there are several myths I feel I must dispel. I am not a shut in, I do not wear pocket protectors, have thick glasses, bad hygiene, acne, or a lisp. I am not arrogant or conceited or act like a know-it-all. I do not live in my parents basement, or have an aversion to social situations. I am not a "gamer" and I do not own an xBox or PS3. I do not fit those stereotypes. I simply found something that I am good at and I enjoy doing it. Not many people can say that. My personality was once described as "if you're my friend, I will catch a bullet for you, but if not, than you don't exist." I enjoy a wide variety of music from EDM to hip hop to metal to ska, etc. and I dabble in DJing in my spare time. I really enjoy car shows, and I own two custom trucks that I built myself. I am looking at buying a motorcycle soon as well. I really like traveling and sightseeing, both local and abroad. I just finished a 12 year stint in the US Army, so I have already traveled the globe, and there are many places that I would like to visit again. I have my lebret pierced and a tattoo of a spade on my right forearm. I have been accused of being that guy that has a story about everything, but I can assure you that integrity is important to me, and I wouldn't tell a story if it wasn't true. I am looking for someone with generally the same interests, you don't necessarily have to match, but it would be great if you had an appreciation for the plethora of interests that I have, and I would do my best to reciprocate that. Independence is a must, I don't like clingy, low self-esteem people. I am a proactive person, and I would expect the same from you. Did I mention that I was very blunt and to the point? Well, I just did.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral