(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


49 | Phoenix, Arizona

Shy girl looking for tender soul

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





in her own words...

I enjoy great conversation about a variety of topics. I also love learning, especially about history and expanding my knowledge in photography. Travel helps me re-energize by seeing how other people experience this world and how their environment differs from mine. I am usually shy at first, but once I feel there is a common ground with someone, I begin to enjoy exploring their thoughts. I have traveled the world quite extensively, although there are many more places I would like to explore. I've seen the heartache of impoverished India to the splendor of New Zealand. All of this was done on my own and I miss having someone to recount the amazing memories with. I must admit Africa is where my heart is and while staying in 5 star safari lodges have their appeal, I tend to like to stay in the rural villages. I'm not your typical American woman on a lot of levels. I grew up in a family that went 4-wheeling all the time. Roughing it is not a big stretch for me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral