(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | Phoenix, Arizona

Boy Scout seeks Girl Scout to earn merit badges together

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am described by all of my friends as a nice guy. I prefer to think of myself as a teddy bear. because I am gentle and caring. Not to mention how much I love kissing, hugging, and cuddling. I have a great sense of humor, and keep people laughing. I am a former athlete ( tennis and basketball) who has put on weight the last several years. I attribute this to the lack of a woman in my life, since I don't have anyone to impress. But I have been fit and can be again with a little encouragement. I am totally reliable, and make a great and loyal friend. My mother made damn sure that I would respect women, maybe not to pedestal status but close. I am retired now, so my time is flexible. I love intellectual pursuits. educational TV, avid reader. I am very open-minded and still have a strong sexual appetite even after all these years. I grew up in Kansas, where my parents were educators. Sadly not with us anymore, My wife died in a freak accident 30 years ago, so most of my life has been spent single. No kids, also sadly. But I can enjoy other people's families. About the one I'm looking for: open-minded woman with a keen sense of humor who enjoys physical intimacy.. preferably well-educated with a lively mind and never boring. And I never marry on the first date. A guy has to have some standards. But comitment is not a four letter word to me. I am very uncomfortable in neckties. Too many of my ancestors were horse thieves for me to tolerate anything tight around my neck. Call it atavism if you like.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 59 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree