(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Phoenix, Arizona

You've Got a Friend in Me

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »




Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I have a kind and caring soul and a young and playful spirit. I love to stay in shape and play outside. I want to find a friend to share life's adventures. I'm ready for some fun. I love to go running, hiking, biking roller blading, skiing, camping, mountain climbing, boating, traveling, dining, conversation, movies, museums, concerts, ... I have worked hard my whole life and am finally content with where I am. There is still a lot more that I want to do but I am secure and at peace wtih my accomplishments so far. I am proud to have raised two good kids and prepared them to make it on thier own some day. I am getting in touch with who I was before I got caught up with work and raising kids. I get the same kick riding my bike now that I did back then. But now I'm a lot wiser and much more open. I got my life together: health, work, house, kids. But there is a big hole in my world. I would really like to find someone to complete my life. I am looking for a friend. Somebody who is fit and likes outdoor physcial activity. My two kids are with me every other week. One of the kids is going away to college next year. I have a big house that gets kinda quiet when the kids are away. Eventually I wouldn't mind sharing my house with someone if that works out with them. Otherwise no biggie. Please email me if you're interested. Then, if we want, we could meet for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and see if we want to get to know each other some more. I am interested in romance if the path leads us that way. Women always say that they want `chemistry'. But they never say what kind of chemistry: analytical chemistry, physical chemistry, bio-chemistry or organic chemistry.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral