(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Phoenix, Arizona

im taken!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 1 interest


in his own words...

I'm just an average guy. I work as a Hazmat Firefighter for the City of Knoxville Fire Department. On my days off I work in an ER as a phlebotomist. I am recently divorced, just trying to find some peace in my life, just like my ex wife. She gave me 3 wonderful children. 2 boys and a darling daughter. After 16 years of marriage, it was just time to say "when". With that said, I'm kind of a simple person. As I stated earlier, I work a LOT. With the little bit of free time that I have, I like to be outdoors. I like camping, hiking, walking, or just jumping in my truck and driving for a few hours. I play hockey (goalie) for the fire dept hockey team. I like to travel. I have been to several interesting places. I fly home to Phoenix every other year to visit relatives. I work with a great bunch of guys at the fire station. Its never a boring day at work. We are like a big family. Joking, pranks, and yes...sometimes we don't get along (just like any family). The Engine Captain and I share the cooking duties. YES, I can cook... and not just hot dogs and burgers. Of course, we eat out a lot too. Especially on really busy days. I take pride in my job. There is always something new to learn and do to keep busy. I want to meet somone who will accept me...for being me. I don't ask for much. Keeping things simple is the best way to do it. I like going to the movies, being with friends, or just hanging out watching tv. I don't wear expensive clothes, I don't drive an expensive car. I 've tried all that. It just isn't me. Besides, who am I trying to impress? I'm just me.....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • education:
    • PhD / Post Doctoral